Night Flying Qualification

Pilots – thinking of going over to the dark side?

Why not get your night rating; flying at night is truly magical, especially from Fenland.

Only 5 hours training required with no test or exam to get your lifetime night qualification.

For furtherer details speak to Steve at Fenland Flying School (01406) 540 461

FAC Flying Events 2017

FAC Event Guide for 2017 available here: Events Diary 2017 rev 0603017

All events starting from 10:00 unless specified:

  • Saturday 18th March 2017 – Full English Spot Landing fly-in from 10:30 to 11:30. Land on the spot and the pilot receives a free breakfast.
  • Saturday 1st April 2017 – VAC Daffodil fly-in, spotter day and public open day – www.vintageaircraftclub.org.uk. Tower talks, hanger tours and bouncy castle.
  • Monday 1st May 2017 – Bank holiday Monday fly-in
  • Saturday 20th, Sunday 21st May 2017 – BMAA fly-in
  • Friday 9th, Saturday 10th, Sunday 11th June 2017 – Aerobatics weekend
  • Sunday 18th June 2017 – Father’s Day fly-in
  • Wednesday 16th August 2017 – Mid week fly-in
  • Saturday 2nd September 2017 – Eurostar fly-in
  • Saturday 16th, Sunday 17th September 2017 – Great Fens Fly-in and Wings and Wheels weekend
  • Saturday 21st October 2017 – Autumn fly-in

 

Associate Flying Membership

Featured

ASSOCIATE FLYING MEMBERSHIP – a membership scheme for those pilots not based at the airfield but wishing to fly in to Fenland Airfield on a regular basis, allowing full membership of the Club with free landing fees but excludes the use of hangarage or discounted fuel facilities (this membership type is not open to flying members based already at the airfield)

Only £55 pa (See membership page)

Quiz Nights & Social Events 2017

FAC Event Guide for 2017 available here: Events Diary 2017 rev 06032017

Club Quiz Nights, quiz starts 19:45 – food available from 19:00, cost £13.00 (including 2 course cooked supper before the quiz with vegetarian option available) or just quiz night only £3 p/p to the club funds:  

  • Friday 20th January 2017
  • Friday 24th March 2017
  • Friday 19th May 2017
  • Friday 21st July 2017
  • Friday 22nd September 2017
  • Friday 17th November 2017

Our thanks to Quiz Master Stuart Belding for providing us with challenging and entertaining quiz nights, so get together with your friends, form a team and come along to the clubhouse – food & refreshments available.

Social Evenings: – menus will be out 1 month before the date:

  • Friday 28th April 2017 – restaurant evening
  • Friday 18th August 2017 – restaurant evening
  • Friday 27th October 2017 – restaurant evening
  • Sunday 10th December 2017 12:00 for 12:30 – Club Christmas Meal