Night Flying Qualification

Pilots – thinking of going over to the dark side?

Why not get your night rating; flying at night is truly magical, especially from Fenland.

Only 5 hours training required with no test or exam to get your lifetime night qualification.

For furtherer details speak to Steve at Fenland Flying School (01406) 540 461

FAC Flying Events 2018

FAC Event Guide for 2018 available here: Events Diary 2018 v3

All events starting from 10:00 unless specified:

  • Saturday 24th March 2018 – Full English Spot Landing fly-in from 10:30 to 11:30.
    Land on the spot and the pilot receives a free breakfast.
  • Saturday 7th April 2018 – VAC Daffodil fly-in, spotter day and public open day
    – www.vintageaircraftclub.org.uk. Tower talks, hanger tours and bouncy castle.
    Confirmed
  • Monday 7th May 2018 – Bank holiday Monday Fly-in
  • Saturday 12th, Sunday 13th May 2018 – BMAA Fly-in
  • Friday 8th, Saturday 9th, Sunday 10th June 2018 – Aerobatics weekend –
    confirmed
  • Sunday 1st July 2018 – Great Fens Fly-in and Wings and Wheels weekend
  • Wednesday 8th August 2018 – Grass roots aviation Launch TBC (CO David
    Murfitt)
  • Wednesday 15th August 2018 – Mid week Fly-in
  • Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th September 2018 – BMAA Fly in
  • Saturday 29th September 2018 – Female Fly-in and Afternoon Tea Charity
    Day
  • Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th October 2018 – Autumn Fly-in

 

Associate Flying Membership

Featured

ASSOCIATE FLYING MEMBERSHIP – a membership scheme for those pilots not based at the airfield but wishing to fly in to Fenland Airfield on a regular basis, allowing full membership of the Club with free landing fees but excludes the use of hangarage or discounted fuel facilities (this membership type is not open to flying members based already at the airfield)

Only £55 pa (See membership page)

Quiz Nights & Social Events 2018

FAC Event Guide for 2018 available here: Events Diary 2018 v3

Club Quiz Nights, quiz starts 19:45 – food available from 19:00, cost £13.00 (including 2 course cooked supper before the quiz with vegetarian option available) or just quiz night only £3 p/p to the club funds:  

  • Friday 30th March
  • Friday 18th May
  • Friday 20th July
  • Friday 21st September
  • Friday 30th November

Our thanks to Quiz Master Stuart Belding for providing us with challenging and entertaining quiz nights, so get together with your friends, form a team and come along to the clubhouse – food & refreshments available.

Social Evenings: – menus will be out 1 month before the date:

  • Sunday 16th December 12:00 for 12:30 – Club Christmas Meal